After Nawaz Sharif, the victory of Maryam Nawaz and Hamza Shehbaz is also a challenge

Canada Global(Web News)The victory of Maryam Nawaz and Hamza Shahbaz from Lahore after PML-N leader and former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif was also challenged.

Shahzad Farooq, an independent candidate supported by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, has challenged the decision of the RO of NA-119 Lahore in the Lahore High Court, Shahzad Farooq has appealed to issue the result as per Form 45.

Chief Organizer Muslim League-N Maryam Nawaz won the National Assembly seat NA-119 from Lahore by getting 83,855 votes, while independent candidate Shehzad Farooq came second with 68,376 votes.

On the other hand, in the general elections, the leader of Muslim League (N) Hamza Shehbaz also won from NA 118, according to the unofficial unofficial results Hamza Shehbaz got 105960 votes and Alia Hamza Malik got 100803 votes.

However, now independent candidate Alia Hamza, supported by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, has challenged the decision of NA 118 KRO in Lahore High Court, Alia Hamza has also appealed to release the result according to Form 45.

It should be noted that earlier the success of PML-N leader Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif from National Assembly Constituency NA 130 Lahore has also been challenged.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf-backed independent candidate Dr. Yasmin Rashid’s lawyer Ishtiaq Chaudhry has filed a petition against the victory of Nawaz Sharif in the Lahore High Court.

In the petition, the Returning Officer and the Election Commission, among others, have been made parties.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button