Where Will The Big Names Of Politics Contest The Elections?

 Canada Global(Web News)Activities are ongoing regarding the general elections to be held in February 2024, many politicians including political leaders have received nomination papers across the country.

Constituencies of Nawaz Sharif, Shehbaz Sharif and Maryam Nawaz
The top leadership of Muslim League (N) has selected different constituencies for the elections in the country. They have received the nomination papers.
Party President Shehbaz Sharif has received nomination papers from Lahore’s NA 123 and PP 158 constituencies, while Maryam Nawaz will contest NA 119 and two provincial assembly seats, while Hamza Shahbaz N. Will compete with the A118.
Election forms for Asif Ali Zardari, Bilawal Bhutto’s Constituency
PPP Co-Chairman and former President Asif Ali Zardari were received from NA 207 Nawabshah while Chairman PPP Bilawal Bhutto Zardari from 194 Larkana and from Multan. 148 nomination papers have been received.
Constituencies of PTI leaders
The founder of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) will contest elections from 3 constituencies of Mianwali, Lahore and Islamabad. Chairman PTI Barrister Gohar Khan said that the founder will sign the PTI nomination papers today. Yasmin Rashid and Shafqat Mahmood also received nomination papers.

Jahangir Khan Tareen and Abdul Aleem Khan Constituency
IPP chief Jahangir Khan Tareen and his son Ali Tareen received nomination papers from NA 155, PP 227 and PP 228. Jahangir Tareen’s daughter Meher Khan Tareen also entered into national politics. Nomination papers have been received from him for NA 155, Meher Khan Tareen will also contest from PP 227.
IPP President Abdul Aleem Khan has received nomination papers for NA 119 Lahore, he is Punjab Assembly from Lahore. There will also be candidates from the seat PP 149, Humayun Akhtar Khan has filed nomination papers to contest the election from NA 97
. A have submitted their nomination papers from 56 and 57. The Election Commission has also summoned both of them for examination on 24th at 10 am. Rashid Hafeez in NA-56, Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan, Engineer Qamar Islam, Chaudhry Naeem Ejaz, Ajmal Saber from NA-53 received nomination papers.
MQM leader Mustafa Kamal submitted nomination papers to contest the election in NA-242 while Humayun Usman received nomination papers as MQM candidate from NA-243. The preliminary list of candidates will be released on December 23.
3 January 2024 is reserved for appeals against acceptance or rejection of nomination papers by candidates.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button